An Introduction

Welcome, my friends. I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time out of your day to review my blog. Praise be unto you! You are all the bees knees. The cat’s pajamas. I want to orbit around your splendor like a satellite, you foxy freaks of nature…Too Far? Never. Anyway, a little about me; My name is Brent Winekoff. I’m a Film student at Eastern Michigan University with a worldly interest, and child-like curiosity. For a long time I’ve struggled with what I wanted to do in life; a struggle all too familiar to many of us. I knew I had a passion for film, and I knew I wanted to dedicate my life to a cause that would help others in some way. So, I decided to combine both my passion, and my mission, by pursuing a career in Documentary Film-Making. This will allow me to reach a higher populated audience with what I believe to be beneficial information. It will give me the opportunity to bring important issues to light that, hopefully, will induce critical thinking in my viewers, and possibly spark a positive change in someone’s life. To me, that’s what it’s all about. This blog is a stepping stone for me in that direction. It’s my beginning to dissecting issues that hold importance to me, and it’s a new outlet for me to express my views while honing my writing skills. It’s also a way to recieve constructive criticism from you. I want to hear from you. I want to know if you think these issues are important (or if they aren’t), if I need to bring up new topics, if I’m full of shit, if there are areas of my writing that need work, or if I should never touch a keyboard again and become a hermit–That’s right, don’t you dare hold back on me, sweethearts. Shoot me straight, I can take the heat. The point is, I welcome the feedback! I embrace it! So, again, thank you for reading, enjoy yourselves, and stay curious.  

4 thoughts on “An Introduction

Leave a Reply

